• Find a Road In

    My ninth album, Find a Road In was released January 2, 2023.

    Buy from Bandcamp or listen on:

  • Orion Before Dawn

    Orion Before Dawn was released September 21, 2020.

    It is a holistic album. Orion Before Dawn incorporates more electronic sounds in the music than previous releases.

    I hope my music makes people feel happy.

  • Deep Heart

    Deep Heart was released July 6, 2018.

    The seventh release from Diane Marie Kloba is Deep Heart. In some ways, Deep Heart departs from Diane’s recent earlier work: There was no overarching concept to the album. The lyrical subject matter takes a step away from her previous work: She introduces some enigmatic new characters and situations, and mostly avoids the subject of art itself and its creation.

    While some arrangements are more stripped down with a hint of folk-blues, the title track is lush with synthesizers and layered guitar.  It is Diane’s first time working with a new mix engineer, Andrew Diaz.

    Also included are remastered versions of the Soundcloud hit “Thunder” (featuring Westfront), and “He Lights Up”, previously available only on the Vanguardista Records Winter Solstice compilation.


    All music and lyrics by Diane Marie Kloba except:
    “Thunder” music by Jürgen Mertens and Diane Marie Kloba

    All instruments and vocals by Diane Marie Kloba except:
    Theodore Kloba: Bass guitar, bass synth on “Deep Heart”, drum programming on “Rubber Soled”.
    Jürgen Mertens: All instruments on “Thunder”.

    Mixed by Andrew Diaz except:
    “Thunder” and “He Lights Up” mixed by Theodore Kloba
    Mastered by Bob Katz at Digital Domain

  • Ghost in the Museum

    Ghost In The Museum was  released January 26, 2016.


    This album is a multi layered rich collection of songs using guitars, synthesizer and drums as the main back drop for poems with hidden dual meanings amidst haunting sonic atmosphere.

    The album focuses on the spirit seemingly left behind in an artist’s chosen medium, be it painting, sculpting or music. The musical elements extend down to the center of the earth while vocals sweep you way back up to the North pole. Layers of bass are enhanced with melody creating dimension and space with large picturesque landscapes of sound. Instruments come in and out giving depth and variety to these short song/poems.


    All instruments and voices by Diane Marie Kloba, except:

    Darlene Wentland-Wiktor: Backing vocals on “A Thousand Pretty Strings”, “I Am the Sweeper”, “Only Summer Brings”, “Rescued” and “Waters of Amrita”

    Ted Kloba: Bass guitar, baritone guitar, lead guitar on “A Thousand Pretty Strings”, piano on “Ancient Art”, fiddle on “I Am the Sweeper”, drum editing on “Foolosopher Part 2”, backing vocals on “A Thousand Pretty Strings” and “Waters of Amrita”

    Kevin Wiktor: Drums on “A Thousand Pretty Strings”, “Ancient Art” and “Rescued”, percussion on “I Am the Sweeper”, backing vocals on “A Thousand Pretty Strings” and “Rescued”

    “Foolosopher Part 2” contains portions of “80BPM Drum Grooves – Fat!” by George Lindsay, licensed under Creative Commons-Atribution 3.0.

    Mixed by Ryan Albrecht

    Mastered by Bob Katz